The home of Bridge in Devon
  • cards
  • scene1
  • scene2
  • scene3
  • scene4

Welcome to the DBA web site

Please help keep these pages up to date by emailing us with news.

Links to recent results can be found on the left. Events for the next three months, entry forms and committee news on the right.

Quick links (links to recent results and events for the next three months) are at the bottom of the page, accessed via the button above.

2015-2016 Entries Due Soon

Section Leagues
These start next month. If you haven't yet confirmed your entry or if you have a new team for any of the sections please contact the league organiser soon. 
League organisers: East - Bob Blackmore 07837 174079 email. South - Michael Hamon 01752 662510 email. West - Ros Morgan 01752 719327 email.

Devon Teams (Western Morning News)
Entries are due early in October. Matches are played at a time and place of your choosing. Each team is guaranteed two matches (first round losers join the Plate). Entry Form

Cornwall Congress 2015

Still room for late entries on all three days of the Congress (18-20 Sept in Bude) - Friday - Novice and Championship Pairs, Saturday - green-pointed Swiss Pairs and Sunday - green-pointed Swiss Teams.

Brighton 2015

Congratulations to Mike Hamon for his excellent results in the main Brighton events. He finished 29th in the Swiss Pairs (out of 288) with Paul Brayshaw and 3rd equal in the Four Star Teams 'B' final playing with Rob Covill, Irene Robinson and Mike Huggins. Also to Warner Solomon who was 2nd in the Senior Pairs A Final with Mike Fithyan. Many of the best bridge players in Europe attend this congress and so it's a very high standard.

Play 75%+ Boards for Masterpoints

It had been announced that as of 1st Aug 2015 clubs would need to use duplicate movements that had players playing greater than 75% of the boards in play for masterpoints to be awarded. In the recent past the EBU has received a number of questions / concerns from clubs such that the implementation of this is delayed until 1st Jan 2016 at the earliest.

Website Update

The website has gone through a fairly major overhaul in the past few days although it doesn't look any different. Please email me if you find any problems. If you are using Internet Explorer 8 or below (only likely if you are still on Windows XP), you will need to update to a newer version or use a different browser (eg Google Chrome ot Mozilla Firefox).